Video advertising: How to create an effective video advertisement

 

The term video advertising encompasses online display advertisements like MPUs that have videos within them. It refers to advertising that occurs on internet television.

Digital video advertising was born a decade ago. Video advertisement is served before, during or after a video stream on the internet. Pre-roll, mid-roll and post-roll are the ad units used in video advertising.

Video advertisement consumption is increasing. This is compelling businesses to increase their video budgets. Online video advertising investment in the UK was around 109m in the year 2011; double the amount invested the previous year.

According to a study, there are more than 785m visits to online video websites in the UK alone in a month. Video views in the US exceeded 10 billion (comScore’s May estimates). The number of the US internet users watching online video is growing steadily. A survey revealed that more than 80 percent of US internet users view video web.

While creating video advertising, it is not enough to focus on basic execution issues like positioning, pricing and placement. The focus should also be on targeting, brand safety and accountability.

Any display brand advertising works best when it is contextually relevant to the content of a page. The same is true for video advertising. The challenge is for the analytics to keep pace with technology. Unfortunately there is a lag here. There are still many components of video advertising that are confusing. This is what is holding back many businesses.

It is very important to put user experience at the center of every video campaign. It is very important to wear the hat of your customer. Consider the value exchange of video advertising.

While creating a video advertising brands need to look closely at what they offer users to make their time and attention worthwhile. It is very important to be creative and to have a thorough understanding of what people want.

A study (involving 500 participants) looked at how the user experience of a video advertisement impacts brand engagement. It is found that the ability to both choose and control online video experience matters to users. It was also revealed that personally relevant ads aligned to content are more likely to engage and hold a user’s attention.

More than 80 percent of respondents reported that they prefer advertising they can initiate on their own. More than 70 percent appreciated being able to start and stop an advertisement on their own.

More than 60 percent of the respondents said video advertisements that were relevant to the content on the page left them with a more favorable brand impression.

Specific Media, Brightroll, Google, TubeMogul and Auditude are the top five video advertising networks. Experts recommend these video ad networks for ad placements.

Video advertising is one of the fastest growing opportunities online today. It is also a promising online advertising format. By implementing the above-mentioned tips while creating your video advertisement, you will be able to create ads that attract more number of people.

 

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Video advertising: How to create an effective video advertisement

Marketing tips: Five questions that help marketers maximize ROI

 

Businesses strive to make the most of their marketing budget in today’s competitive environment. Competing pressures are growing. New kinds of media have grown in importance. Mobile communications have created new opportunities to reach customers.

In the face of growing complexity, challenging economic situation and financial pressure, marketers are striving to exploit new media vehicles. They are constantly looking for marketing tips from experts. The key to success is to understand the full impact of the marketing campaign. Marketers are striving to achieve this by using analytic approaches and tools.

Here are five questions marketers should ponder over. Answers to these questions help them maximize their ROI.

What influences consumers?

Advancements in technology have increased awareness immensely. Before purchasing, they read reviews online and even compare prices. They search for the best deal in retail stores using their mobile devices.

After purchasing the product, they share their experience with others. Even though businesses are aware of the changes in consumer behavior, they still find it difficult to understand what influences consumers.

Each and every business should find answer for this question by engaging with its consumers. For instance, the business needs to find out if the customers are influenced by TV advertisements or by in-store interactions. This should be an ongoing exercise. Effective market research is the key to success.

How well informed is our marketing judgment?

Information technology makes it possible to generate tons of data. Data is definitely important for right analysis and to take right decisions. Sometimes marketers need to trust on their gut feel.

How are we managing financial risk?

For a marketing campaign to succeed, you need to hit the right audience with the right message at the right time. The challenge is to mitigate the risk of failure. The degree of ROI risk is very high in today’s digital world.

Spending on new media is at best a risky bet. In spite of that, companies are compelled to take up the challenge. The reason is, if they don’t, they perish. The risk is inevitable.

Businesses need to find out how much risk is too much. Many tools are available to help marketers in this. Decision tools provide marketers with valuable information. It is always advisable keep a watch on the competition.

How are we coping with complexity in the marketing organization?

Today marketers have many of communication vehicles, thanks to advancement in technology. As a result of this the marketing organization is becoming more complex.

In a modern business, marketing department has many external and internal specialists. You definitely need someone who integrates marketing efforts across channels and focuses on the bottom line. Coordinated effort is a major challenge faced by marketing teams worldwide.

What metrics should we track?

In today’s scenario, there is no one way of measuring ROI of different channels. But it is necessary to track progress. Otherwise you will not know where you are going. Also there will not be any accountability.

Each business has to device a way to track metrics. Even though metrics are rarely perfect, progress need to be tracked.

Marketing environment is dynamic. Thanks to technological advancements. Marketers who have answers to the above-mentioned questions are more likely to maximize their ROI.

 

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Marketing tips: Five questions that help marketers maximize ROI

Leadership: How to develop global leaders

 

Some tips on how to develop global leaders

Technological advancement has made it possible for businesses to sell their products or services to any one who is willing to buy irrespective of his/her location on the globe.

For a business to succeed in today’s global market it needs to cultivate global leaders. Efficient global leaders give a competitive edge to the organization in the global market. They are more confident and have the ability to face challenges head on. According to a survey, 76 percent of senior executives believe that their companies need to develop global leadership capabilities.

Only seven percent think that their organization is developing global leadership capabilities very effectively. Around 30 percent of the companies in the United States of America admit that they have not been able to exploit global business opportunities fully due to insufficient internationally competent leadership. Currently there is a huge demand for global leaders. Organizations should develop leadership development programs that address the new global framework.

While it is important for global leaders to understand the cultural background of their target market, it is very important for them not to forget their roots. They should embrace what some experts call “rooted cosmopolitanism”, by nurturing their own roots and branching out beyond them to connect with counterparts elsewhere.

It has been observed that expats who identify strongly with both their home and host cultures perform much better than those who identify only with either one or with neither.

Some people believe that global leadership is developed through experience. It is true that experience is an excellent teacher; however, experience is not sufficient for development of an accurate global mindset. Global leaders should invest a significant amount of time on studying about their industry. They need to know how things are in different markets. They need to understand the factors that shape international interactions in their businesses by undertaking a structured examination of cross-country differences and their effects.

It is impossible to develop a standard list of global-leadership competencies. Self awareness, engagement in personal transformation, inquisitiveness, optimism, self regulation, social judgment skills, empathy, motivation to work in an international environment, cognitive skills, acceptance of complexity and its contradictions, knowledge, social skills and networking skills are some skills that a global leader need to possess. It is very important to train the leader for a specific market.

Significant localization has occurred in the management teams of foreign subsidiaries of many successful MNCs. It is advisable to embrace the practice of rotation. This policy gives an opportunity for the company to develop global leaders.

It has been observed that nationals from key growth markets like China,India,Brazil and Russia are underrepresented in the leadership ranks of many US and Europe based MNCs. It can work against these companies in the long run. It is advisable to hire future global leaders from these countries.

To succeed in today’s competitive global market, it is very important for an organization to address the global leadership gap. The above-mentioned tips will help companies address this issue and to develop global leaders.

 

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Leadership: How to develop global leaders

How to calculate B2B social media ROI

 

Businesses are waking up to the potential of the social media website as a business tool. Social media websites like Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Google Plus have gained immensely in popularity in the recent past.

Facebook alone has more than 900 million active users. Twitter has over 500 million active users. Google Plus has around 250 million registered users. Pinterest’s user base is growing at a mind blowing rate. These websites offer a great opportunity to get traffic to your website. It definitely makes sense for businesses to invest time and money on these social media websites.

Any business investment should yield returns. Otherwise it just does not make sense. That is the reason why when ever there is a proposal for any investment in a business, the top management people come up with one question, “what’s the ROI?”

Return on investment (ROI) is a performance measure used to evaluate the efficiency of an investment or to compare the efficiency of a number of different investments. ROI is the most common profitability ratio.

Most of the businesses worldwide find it challenging to calculate social media ROI. Some of them just give up. Andy deBrunner, an expert in the field, says, “as long as you understand social media analytics, and have access to the right data, you can obtain true ROI.” One thing is for sure. It is definitely not rocket science. Anybody with a little knowledge of mathematics can do it.

Here is a 3-step guide offered by Andy. But before you venture into this exercise, you need to be clear about your goals, have the requisite data and develop measurement processes. Data is of paramount importance.

Determine the total lifetime value (LTV) of a sale. For instance, if you sell ebooks at $500 each and your average customer buys one widget each for five years, the lifetime value of that customer is $2,500.

Determine the social media costs involved in getting a sale. This is your actual investment. To obtain this value, divide the total amount you would have invested on social media related activities (say $50) by the number of leads those activities would have generated.

Let us assume that you have generated 25 leads. Now multiply that figure by the number of leads needed before one sale closes (say 5). The amount is (50/25)X5, which is $10. So the social media costs involved in getting a sale is $10.

Not subtract the investment from the customer LTV and divide the result by the investment. So it will be (2,500-10)/10 = 249. Multiply by hundred to get the percentage. It is very important that you are familiar with social media analytics data. Otherwise you may end up analyzing incorrect information.

You may improvise on the above-mentioned method, based on your business needs. But it is very important to begin your efforts to calculate ROI on social media. Information regarding ROI makes it possible for you have better control over your business and to take effective decisions.

 

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How to calculate B2B social media ROI

Qualities of a 21st century business leader

Business managers and entrepreneurs who have leadership skills are more likely to succeed in today’s tough market conditions. Leadership is the most important part of their job.

Managers and entrepreneurs who have modeled themselves on leadership archetypes from the past have not achieved much success in dealing with the challenges of today’s workplace. You cannot shout around to get things done like how managers during the middle of the last century. It is also not possible to survive by adapting the hang-loose management style, which was prevalent in the 1990s.

Having said that, the basics have not changed. Here is a brief overview of some necessary qualities that a manager or an entrepreneur needs to possess to succeed in the 21st century.

Innovative

To run a business profitably it is very important for the leader to be innovative. There is immense competition in all industries. Businesses need innovative ways of connecting with their customers, stake holders and prospective stake holders. The leader has to create an environment that would encourage innovative ideas from each and ever member of the organization. They need to ensure that ideas keep flowing.

Role model

A good business leader should walk the talk. What you believe, say and do should be aligned. By being a role model, you are more likely to bring the best in others and earn their respect. You need to be able to motivate others to follow your example willingly, by highlighting the advantages of doing so in a subtle way.

Adaptable

Today’s marketplace can change overnight. A leader who is unwilling to adapt will definitely lose out in the race. Today’s business leaders should learn quickly and shift on the fly. In fact a good leader should design the whole organization for adaptability.

Collaborative

In today’s business environment, a department head cannot settle down in his/her own silo from 9 to 5 and expect to succeed. Today’s leaders need to create a culture that facilitate free exchange of ideas.

Ability to execute

It is easy to read business literature and to talk. Even parrots can be trained to talk. Business leaders should be able to execute challenging tasks efficiently. They need to build high performance teams, focus on core business and deliver results. Investors look for executors, they are not impressed by preachers.

Decisive

Today’s leaders should be decisive. They should take decisions quickly. It is indeed a challenge, with the humongous amount of data technology places at their disposal. They cannot afford to spend too much time in analysis. Right decision is a combination of analysis and gut feel.

Insightful

Today’s leaders deal with a dynamic business environment. They need to have a very clear understanding of causes and effects. This will enable them to make the most of any situation.

Purposeful

A good leader needs to know where he/she is going. Today’s business leaders should have a purpose and be able to clearly communicate the purpose to he team effectively. This will provide a compelling reason for their subordinates to follow them.

Business leaders cannot survive by barking orders. By learning and implementing the above-mentioned skills meticulously, you are more likely to succeed in today’s business environment.

 

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Qualities of a 21st century business leader

A brief overview of top link building tools

Link building is a systematic process of building relevant high quality links to your website or blog. It is an art and an integral part of SEO (search engine optimization). Link building can be challenging for an internet marketing newbie. Fortunately there are many tools which help you in link building and management.

Here is a brief overview of some efficient link building tools.

Link Prospector Tool

This tool facilitates web research. It is very helpful in identifying potential partner sites and has a simple interface. This tool is well-known for its speed and is very popular among successful internet marketers.

Majestic Site Explorer

This amazing tool takes your URL and returns a huge amount of information, like summary, top pages, referring domains and top backlinks. The tool is well-known for its reports.

List comparison tool

This robust tool can handle tens of thousands of URLs at a time. It enables you to compare two lists for finding out common duplicate or unique entries.

List Deduper

This efficient tool enables you to remove duplicates from your list. The tool uses and HTML form and JavaScript.

Keyword combiner

This tool help you expand and manage your keyword lists. This web-based tool is easy to use. Along with the base keywords option, you have the prefix keywords and suffix keywords options.

BuzzStream

This tool eliminates the time-wasting part of link building. The tool identifies and prioritizes link opportunities automatically. The creators of the tool are offering a 14 day free trial.

The Contact Finder

This tool helps you get contact information for any domain automatically. This simple tool takes a list of domains as input and finds contact information on the site and on a number of social networks like Facebook and Twitter.

Pick Shortest URL Per Domain

This useful tool enables you to pick shortest URL from a domain.

Ubersuggest

This tool helps you develop keywords and keyword phrases. It uses the information provided by Google and expands those keywords and phrases by combining them with other popular search terms.

RegEx

There is a general misconception that this tool is complex. RegEx (short form of Regular Expressions) is a means of matching strings. It is a very powerful filtering tool that helps you to automatically generate and correct regular expression for your range of IP addresses.

Outbound Link Scraper

This tool is pretty straightforward. It extracts URLs from those long and wonderful lists of sites you would like to contact.

URL Status Checker

This simple tool enables you to check the status of URLs. Input the list of URLs you intend to check and click on submit. It is as simple as that.

Social Crawlytics

This leading social sharing analytics tool scans your website and provides reports on each page for all the major social networks that are easy to understand.

The above-mentioned tools will take your link building to the next level. They help you to stay ahead of your competition by saving time and money, and by increasing efficiency.

 

 

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A brief overview of top link building tools

How to use Google Analytics dashboards to get better insights

 

Google Analytics is an amazing tool, which helps you immensely in managing your online venture. Many successful internet marketers spend substantial amount of time clicking through Google Analytics, getting buried in data and digging for information.

Google Analytics Custom Dashboard offers you information on your web traffic. Many people are overwhelmed when they hear the term “Google Analytics” The truth is, it is very easy to use and helps you to obtain information about your website quickly.

As soon as you login to Google Analytics, you see the Standard Reporting Dashboard. It is full of many template reports. It tends to be confusing. However, custom dashboards make it possible for you to grad bits and pieces of data from various reports and to collate them in such a way that it is easy to analyze.

You can have up to 20 dashboards in a profile, thereby enabling you to create specialized dashboards for different needs. The tool allows you to have up to 12 widgets. Each widget contains a specific report, or a set of data, as per your specifications.

When it comes to analyzing your website traffic, Google Analytics is the best tool. Its Custom Dashboards make it possible for you pull data that you won’t find in the Standard Reporting. You can customize the dashboard to suite you business. They save you time and money.

Before setting up Custom Dashboards, it is advisable to set your goals, benchmarks and KPIs. Otherwise you will be shooting in the dark, a futile exercise even with the best of weapons.

Step-by-step guidance on how to go about setting up Custom Dashboards is available in Google Analytics. There are two ways to add reports to your custom dashboard. If you are sure of what report you want, you may click on the “Add widget” button from within your Custom Dashboard.

The other option is to run your desired report from within the Standard Reporting dashboard and then to click the “Add to Dashboard” button. This adds that particular report as a widget within your Custom Dashboard.

Successful internet marketers know what they want out of their analytics data. Here are a few recommendations for the beginners.

Conversions Dashboard

This dashboard makes it possible for you to collate all your conversions like e-commerce sales, etc. This makes it possible for you to have a snapshot of your website’s performance.

Engagement Dashboard

This dashboard enables you to measure the level of engagement of your visitors with your website. You can get information regarding what mediums are performing well. This is of immense help.

Traffic Overview Dashboard

This dashboard makes it possible for you to get country-wise traffic information. This will help you immensely in advertising.

These are just a few of the many possibilities. As mentioned before, you can have up to 20 dashboards. If you use AdWords, it is advisable to have a dashboard for that. Google Analytics also makes it possible for you to set up dashboards for others. You can share the dashboard with others. If you need to share the data with some one who does not have access to Google Analytics, or who just does not want to login, you can set up your dashboard in such a way that the concerned person gets email updated. You can decide on the frequency.

Those who are not using Google Analytics are missing out on a wealth of insightful business data. It definitely makes sense to start using this incredibly powerful tool, if you are not doing so already. This efficient tool makes it possible for you to take right business decisions.

 

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How to use Google Analytics dashboards to get better insights

How To Make Your Blog Posts Social Media Friendly

 

Social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Google Plus have gained immensely in popularity in the recent past. Integrating your business blog with social media websites is a guaranteed way to generate traffic.

Here are a few insights on how to make your blog social media friendly.

Social media buttons

These buttons are very popular among successful internet marketers. They make it easier for your visitors to share your content. Use a pluggin or widget to add buttons for popular social networks.

Social sharing tools like Shareaholic will definitely help you in this. This tool has more than 1.6 million downloads and allows you to select from over 100 services to which you can add a sharing button. The tool also allows you to animate the icons. You can also display the number of shares.

Digg Digg is another tool with many configurations; like floating or static and vertical or horizontal. It can also display share totals for each social media site. Internet marketing experts recommend floating, vertical implementation because it is clean, simple and makes the sharing buttons available at all times.

Twitter’s Embedded Tweet feature

Twitter is a hugely popular social media website with more than 500 million active users. This social media site’s embedded tweet feature enables you to incorporate a tweet into your blog. This amazing feature makes it possible for users to interact directly with a tweet inside the blog. The tweet text is visible. People can follow, retweet, reply, favorite and do much more from the blog post.

Tweet this feature

This feature grabs visitors’ attention and pushes them to take action. If your information is compelling, tweet this will definitely work for you; especially for posts with infographics. Your reader can tweet out the content from inside your blog post.

Social media stories

Services like Storify enable you to curate content from social media websites like Facebook, twitter, Flickr, Instagram and YouTube to build social stories. Embed these directly into your blog posts and add your own narrative. The result will be a compelling social story.

Social commenting

If someone leaves a positive comment on your blog post, it means that it is of good quality. These comments need not be confined to your blog. You can make comments on your blog social.

Facebook is a social media website with more than 900 million users. It has created Comments Box. This social plugin enables user comments on your blog. Features include moderation tools and distribution.

Disqus is a popular commenting platform which encourages quality discussions over one-dimensional comments. This platform offers many useful features like social tagging, voting system and reactions.

In the current scenario, creating a blog with high quality content is not enough. If you want traffic, you need to integrate it social media websites. By incorporating the above-mentioned tips into your social media strategy, you are sure to attract high quality traffic to your blog.

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How To Make Your Blog Posts Social Media Friendly

Rocky Balboa’s inspirational speech to his son !!

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Rocky Balboa’s inspirational speech to his son !!

How Do I Blog And Make Money

When it comes to blogging lots of people have heard about people who are or who did make money. Unfortunately if you have not done it yourself or had someone you knew well in this position. You may
well find it hard to believe. Sometimes something has to hit someone on the head before they realise whats happening. And if no $1000 dollar packages hit you on the head you may not be a huge believer.

You may still like the idea of how do I blog and make money but unless you have done it. Then you will probably have that little voice within making excuses or reasons why it won’t or can’t work. Defeating that negativity is the most important thing and actually believing that what you are doing will work is the main part of the battle.

If you do not believe that you are going to blog and make money then you will not have the determination or enthusiasm to make it work. So belief is a very important part of getting to your desired destination. If you don’t believe that you will? Things will crawl out of the woodwork to stop you from doing, what is required for you to achieve your desired results. Things you probably would never have evened dreamed of.

If you had asked someone who was an Internet Marketer How Do I Blog And Make Money they would have told you it’s easy write a gazillion articles, post them on ezine articles make some squidoos and hupages.  Get a VA to post backlinks on all the high PR Blog directories find a hot product. And you will be making a fortune in 6 months.

Since the new Google Panda and Google Penguin updates a lot has changed lots of sites with lots of content and backlinks have been slapped and dissapeared off the first 200 Pages of Google. So if you are planning to become a blogger make your own site. Do the whole SEO thing who is to say the same thing will not happen to you.

Even if you follow their new rules who knows what updates they will do next month or next year. That will make your site dissapear from the search engines. Having a blog in the Bermuda Triangle  is not a good thing when you are asking the question how do I blog and make money. At the end of the day the truth is you just don’t know.

Luckily today you stumbled across this post today :-)  This blog is listed 780 out of millions of websites worldwide. That means there are only 779 sites in the world, with more traffic than them. Which is pretty darn impressive if you ask me. The brilliant thing is that for $25 dollars a month you can have your own blog on this wordpress blogging platform.

I recently was told a keyword by a friend of mine with 150,000,000 keyword searches per month. When I typed the keyword into google I discovered the no1 position was held by a man using this wordpress platform. And when I read the post I realized all it was. Was a copied and pasted ezine article off ezinearticles.com .

I have to say that got me pretty excited there are so many benefits of joining I could not begin to tell you in this post. What I can tell you is if you are still asking the question how do I blog and make money. Then you are in the right place! All that is required of you is to write an article a day about any subject. Yes anything it’s completely up to you after 3 months you will be making money. Of course you need to follow and implement these trainings.

If you don’t work neither will this but if you are willing to put in the work, yes that means write one whole article a day, or get someone else to write it for you. Then there is no reason why you can’t be earning a full time income online within a few months. If you are one  of the next 5 people to join and upgrade to the inner circle you will also get 1 To 1 Internet Coaching ongoing yes I must be going crazy.

Yes I normally charge $500 for a monthly coaching session so you will get Free Access To Me to help you built your internet business.Your autoresponders set up with 80 ready made emails to sell to your prospects 24/7. Free access to the most awesome popup capture pages that convert. And lots more to mention here. If you are finished asking the question how do I make  money and blog and ready to start doing it click on the button below to get started right away.

And yes feel free to contact me on skype 24/7 with any questions or things you need help with and we will get them sorted for you. Look forward to having you on our Empower Team. See You On The Other Side :-)   Sotiris Bassakaropoulos

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How Do I Blog And Make Money